January 7, 2013 |

Granite Falls High School accepting nominations for Alumni Hall of Fame

Nominations are now being accepted for the annual Granite Falls High School Alumni Hall of Fame inductees.

The Alumni Hall of Fame was established in 1994 to honor past graduates that were active in school activities that have gone on to become positive role models and productive citizens.

Nominations are due by January 11 to Debbie Lindahl, 1401 100th St. NE, Granite Falls, WA 98252.

Nomination forms (pdf) are available online or by calling the High School at 360-691-7713. One female and one male alumni member will be honored at a basketball game January 29, 2013.

A partial list of past winners includes previous Granite Falls School District Superintendent Dr. Jim Maw (1955); past Granite Falls Chief of Police Chuck Curtis (1958); Reverend Douglas Lewis (1938); Cascade Preschool co-owner Jody Byron Hillery (1982); current Granite Falls School District School Board member Rick Short (1971); Kansas State University Professor Raylene Alexander (1980); and Snohomish County Fire District #17 Fire Chief Jim Haverfield (1991).

Reader Comments